The cuffing season creeps

Posted on Updated on

OH LORD. First of all I know I still haven’t written my promised weekend wrap up. My internet was super sketchy last night so it just wasn’t happening.

 

This short post is devoted to the cuffing season creeps. In the last month I have now gotten 4 different messages. Three from guys I was just acquaintances  with and never really spoke to all saying “hey how have you been” or playing off the “hey how do I know you again” then suddenly “remembering” and carrying on a conversation. Come on boys. The newest and weirdest one is the fourth guy. I got a message from this dude who I’m not even friends with on facebook saying, ” hey Meghan, it’s been awhile”. First and foremost like I said I’m not even friends with this guy. Second of all I have no earthly idea who he is. We had mutual friends so I can only assume he may have gone to my high school. His name sounded vaguely familiar but I don’t remember him at all. It gets better last night I got a text from some unknown number asking how my weekend was. I hate responding to unknown numbers. 1) I rarely give my number out 2) If your number isn’t saved into my phone it’s probably for a reason. I save most people numbers. Anyways…. I let my curiosity get the better of me. I texted back with the excuse I was on my computer texting ( because I can somehow get both imessages and text messages on my computer now) and that I didn’t have my contacts saved on here.

This was well the response:

 

IMG_9043.PNG

 

 

Uhhhh yeah… It is safe to say that I will not be responding now. I last name would have sufficed. When someones first response is do you need a pictures I find that very sketchy. I also have no idea of how this person got my number.  I don’t really know any brandons. I did meet one at the concert Friday but I didn’t give him my number and that is a whole other story.

 

WEIRD.

xoxo,

M

UPDATE: texting creep still keeps texting even though I stopped answering this morning. SOS.

Let me know what you think :)