The blogging experiment 

Posted on

Bare with me here bloggers as I try to explain the ridiculous idea I had during my hour commute in DC/Maryland traffic. 

A lot of us bloggers follow the same blogs and have mutual blogging friends. Group messages are also a big thing now a days. 

Imagine a group message of bloggers. Stranger connected by one thing. Our blogs! I can’t decide if that’s a great idea or a super weird idea. It’s like the millennial version of pen pals but you don’t have to wait two weeks for your pal to write back. 

I feel like a group message of bloggers could be amusing. Different time zones. Different cultures. Different scandals. Just me?? Okay then. I’ll go back to work now. 

I’m  sure Paul will have something great to say about this. 

8 thoughts on “The blogging experiment 

    Jess said:
    September 29, 2016 at 8:30 am

    Hahaha I actually thought it was weird at first but it’s surprisingly not. I actually have phone numbers of some bloggers and we will text each other. And Paul and I message on Twitter all the time. LIKE THE ALL THE TIME. Mostly it’s him sending me videos of our ridiculous American ways. He will probably fight me about it later.

      heymeghan91 responded:
      September 29, 2016 at 8:38 am

      WAIT HOLD UP! Paul has a Twitter. Paul I’m mad at you if you’re reading this. I want to join this fun club and sip the koolaid.

        Jess said:
        September 29, 2016 at 8:40 am

        HE IS. He’s a secret gem in the land of Twitter. *hands you a cup of koolaid*

        heymeghan91 responded:
        September 29, 2016 at 8:43 am

        **sips koolaid** I’ll just creepishly internet stalk everyone and find them once I’m off work and reunited with my laptop.

    Paul said:
    September 29, 2016 at 2:27 pm

    Yes! Let’s do it! I’ve had this idea for a couple of years and thought about it again a few days ago. WordPress should have a private message feature. Add me on Twitter and we’ll throw some people into a group chat! (PaulRad19).

      heymeghan91 responded:
      September 29, 2016 at 2:32 pm

      Okay I’m no longer mad at you

    Oh HEY HI HELLO « Hey Meghan... said:
    October 24, 2016 at 6:39 pm

    […] Blogging Experiment 2.0: If you read my post The blogging experiment  you would know what I am referring to. Go read. I am happy to report that my little social […]

    […] dear friend Paul wrote this and it involves me and my post The blogging experiment  ! Read it and flood him with comments because he loves to respond to […]

Let me know what you think :)